Text Size
Dec 12

LFA 29 TICKET GIVEAWAY LIVE NOW: We are giving away tickets to LFA 29 right now! Be the first to correctly email the answer to the question below to editor@mnmmanews.com and you’ll score two tickets to the big show Friday night at Mystic Lake for free!

QUESTION: Name three different Minnesota fighters who’ve won the Minnesota MMA News Fighter of the Year award! Go!

LFA 29
Dec. 15
Mystic Lake Casino


ATT 12
Dec. 16
Austin Holiday Inn

QUICK RESULTS: Mecca X Print E-mail
Written by Ben Pherson   
Monday, 02 October 2017 09:10


9-9-17, Canterbury Park


125 — Eli Garcia def. David Williams by submission due to triangle choke at 3:54 of first round.

125 — Jason Huntley def. Chris Collins by submission due to rear-naked choke at 4:58 of first round.

170 — Craig Eckelberg def. Ted Worthington by verbal submission due to injury at 5:00 of second round.


185 — Thomas Herrera def. Kaleb Dingman by TKO at 2:12 of second round.

155 — Dustin Klapperick def. Robert Confer by unanimous decision (30-27 on all three).

135 — Eliot Jurries def. Ricardo Pacheco by submission due to rear-naked choke at :52 of first round.

195 — Alex Brown def. Arkady Pichurin by submission due to guillotine choke at 2:28 of first round.

145 — Robert Andrews def. Brad Pitan by TKO at 1:02 of second round.

160 — Yamah Sadozai def. Jeremy Lucas by TKO at :43 of first round.

185 — David Vinje def. Jens Nestigen by KO at :24 of first round.

170 — Ryan Schafer def. Derek Gottlieb by TKO at 1:43 of first round.

155 — Coty Milhausen def. Sean Keogh by KO at 2:59 of first round.

115 — Randy Rivera-Santiago def. Denis Montero by submission due to rear-naked choke at 1:51 of second round.

165 — Fernando Moreno def. Jake Schorsch by TKO at end of second round (Schorsch unable to answer bell).


Saturday, Dec. 16
Austin Holiday Inn Conference Center
Tickets at cagetix.com